Tomes and Topics
Tomes and Topics Podcast
Tybee Island
0:00
-9:28

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Tomes and Topics

Tybee Island

revisiting a trip in anticipation of my book release

By mid-to-late November I hope to have “Trouble on Tybee” published and available for my readers. A return visit to the island is high on my list of travel priorities, but it probably won’t happen until after I start to receive my retirement pension in a year. Who knows, though? I do plan to send a copy of the book to the Tybee public library, which appears in the novel, so maybe they’ll ask me to come there for a presentation — I hope they do, but you never know with libraries. Each is unique, and some love to do author readers while others never host them.

Since I want to get some of my readers in touch with the island prior to reading the book, I thought I’d dust off an old post and reshare with some updates. I visited the island in June of 2020, but I began writing the novel that is set there months before I’d ever set foot on the island. In fact, the only reason I did visit Tybee was to get a personal feel for it to help enhance the book. Even though it’s fiction, and with fiction an author can change or add whatever she wants, I still wanted it to feel like Tybee in my story.

What follows is an amended account of an old post. Please become a paid subscriber to read this and to be eligible for a discounted price on my next book as well as sneak peeks at future books.

Tomes and Topics is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Tomes and Topics to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Tomes and Topics
Tomes and Topics Podcast
A serving of my novels in progress with a side of humor about something I enjoy.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Tammy Marshall
Recent Episodes